Village Government Officials
Village Officials Print E-mail

 The Village Board is the local legislative body consisting of the Mayor and four Village Trustees.  Board members are elected in a March election and serve a four year term. The Village Trustees also serve as the Fire Commissioners for the Village of Skaneateles Fire Department.

On an annual basis the Mayor appoints, with the Village Board’s approval, the clerk / treasurer who serves as the Village’s chief financial officer and oversees the clerical staff.  The Mayor appoints, with the Village Board’s approval, individuals to fill roles on the various Village boards (such as Planning, Municipal and Zoning) as well as on a variety of committees (such as the Tree Advisory, Parking and Historical).

Village residents are encouraged to contact the Mayor to discuss their experience and interests and to express a desire to serve on a board or committee.

Meeting Dates: Every second & fourth Thursday at 7:00 pm.

Click here to check the calendar for the full schedule.

Village Skaneateles Village Board:

  • Martin L. Hubbard- Mayor
  • Mary Sennett- Trustee
  • Gregg Eriksen- Trustee
  • Kathleen Zapata- Trustee
  • Carol Stokes-Cawley - Trustee
  • Patty Couch - Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer
  • Jordan R. Pavlus - Village Attorney
  • John Cromp - Code Enforcement Officer
  • Jorge Batlle - Village Historian
Skaneateles Parking Tickets
utility v2