Village of Skaneateles Planning Board Meeting April 4, 2024 Skaneateles Village Hall

Consideration of possible recommendations to the Board of Trustees in connection with suggested changes to the Shoreline Development Regulations

Present: Stephen Hartnett, Chairman

Connie Brace, Member Albert Giannino, Member

Melissa Komanecky, Member (Videoconference)

Riccardo Galbato, Attorney for the Planning Board

John Cromp, Code Enforcement Officer Beth O'Sullivan, Deputy Zoning Inspector

Ian Carroll, Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator

Dennis Dundon, Clerk to the Boards

Tyde Richards, Village Trustee

Bob Eggleston

Excused: Jeff Liccion. Member

At 7:56 pm, Chairman Hartnett called for Board discussion on the Shoreline Development regulations local law. Chairman Hartnett expressed the Board's thanks to Member Giannino for his efforts to represent and guide the Village Planning Board with the Trustees and the Town of Skaneateles simultaneous reviews. He has managed to look at current code, the Village draft local law and the Town's approach and to recommend that path which best addresses the Village's unique situations while maintaining a common approach between Village and Town to minimize resident confusion. Board members have received and commented on several versions, and have received the latest version for review.

Chairman Hartnett said that he believes that, in addition to the other revisions suggested in the Planning Board's recommendation, the draft local law should incorporate the detail included on mooring placement and limit the number of permitted moorings to a maximum of 5 vessels.

Member Giannino, "I move that the Planning Board recommends adoption of its recommended changes to the draft local law #3 of 2024 including the language discussed

tonight." Member Komanecky seconded the motion. Upon the unanimous vote of the members in favor of the motion, the motion was carried 4-0.

Member Giannino said that he wishes to recognize the work done by the Town of Skaneateles.

This matter was concluded at 8:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Dennis Dundon, Clerk to the Boards